Michael of St. Joseph ๐Ÿ–Š๏ธ

shortstory

#shortstory

What if I said it best and there was nothing else worth saying?

โ€œHe said it best,โ€ said another man. โ€œโ€ฆAnd now thereโ€™s not another thing worth saying.โ€

โ€œOh please mister! One more time! The best thing you ever said, say it one more time!โ€

A young boy pulled at my trousers, begging me most desperately to say what I said once again. Bystanders froze on their cobble crosswalk journey, interest piqued in the most elegant phrase I had ever made. The boy tugged again at my clothes but his father turned him away.

Read more...

#shortstory

โ€œAbracadabra!โ€

Said no one in particular. The magician man waved his white-tipped wand spewing sparkler sparkles out the tip. Each one weaved to and fro descending and ascending into spirals that illuminated the rest of the esteemed gentleman. His head was eaten by his top-hat, but he peeked through two eye-holes precisely poked for such a purpose. Stark black exterior and a white interior highlighted his red tie that procedurally shrunk into a bow-tie then re-extended back into a proper neck-tie over and over.

Read more...